A new #604 Jack

I bought a Bedrock 604 with a cracked side that had been welded. I knew it was cracked when I bought it, so I got it pretty cheap.

I restored it and Painted the sides to help hide the weld. I used some prototype knob and tote I had made previously. It had a Sweat heart iron.

So today I took it for a spin. Using my new #604 Bedrock Jack and my #604 Bedrock smoother I prepared a couple pieces of rough sawn, just for test sake. The first is a piece of pine.

Now grab the 604 smoother

Its still my favorite smoother.

It came out nice, rough to finish.

Next do the same with a piece of Ash.

Rough sawn off the band saw mill.

Stroke two ways with the Jack.

And smooth.

Leave a Reply

