Page 3 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)



Page 3 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)Page 2 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)Page 1 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)

 

 

I bought this #5 figuring it was a parts plane. It didn’t have a lever cap (the one in the before is one I added) and the rust was pretty bad, so I figured it was toast.

But with a lot of TLC, I think its back in true form. A type 9 I believe. The blade is pitted bad enough that I can’t see what the logo was, but the pitting stops at the cap.

 

Page 3 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)Page 2 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)Page 1 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)

One Response to Page 3 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores)

  1. Pingback: Page 3 – Some Before and After Pictures (My Restores) | time tested tools

Leave a Reply

